Waiting for my Rain to turn into a Rainbow!

Featured image I am really hoping that the rain doesn’t last any longer and that our rainbow will be awaiting us after this TWW.  It was a very hard IUI this time around.  There were some complications due to my sassy cervix.  Let me tell you, I have a love/hate relationship with her.  She has been causing me lots of issues.  Anyways, it came with lots of cramping and bleeding that lasted most of the day, making caring for even E very difficult.  I was instructed to lift no more then 5 lbs, which I abided by as best as I could.  I could barely stand up strait as the cramping was out of this world horrible.  I did a lot of resting and still am feeling a bit off, but so thankful it is over and we were able to do what we needed to do, sassy cervix and all.  It was not easy for me, but I know the next two weeks are going to be even harder then the actual procedure.  Time to find things to do to keep busy (always easier said then done).

Somewhere down this road we are on, I believe that happiness is waiting-it just has to be!  It’s that belief that truly keeps us going.  No one should have to go through what we are going through.  No one!  The wait is absolute torture.  Sadly, I am not alone.  According to Baby Centre, About one in seven couples encounter infertility, and secondary infertility is actually more common than not being able to conceive at all in the first place.” Talking with an acquaintance of mine, she said one of the best pieces of advice she was given while going through infertility was this, “When you finally have a baby, you’ll know that he/she is the baby you were meant to have. Not the baby you were hoping to get pregnant with in all of those earlier months.” I believe this to be a very wise thought, and I know it is true because of when we concieved E, and how she was just perfect for us.  I could just feel she was meant to be at that given time and moment and it all happened when it should have, no sooner & no later.  I believe the same to be true for this.
Featured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured image

Leave a Reply

