Positive Thoughts

I stumbled upon this quote today and it is a great reminder for me for the place I am in right now.  If it’s one thing I really need at this time, it’s positive thoughts and positive support.  It’s so easy to think of the negative, especially with all that has already gone wrong BUT there really are benefits to positive thinking for both the mind and the body. With that, the importance of remembering to BREATHE and taking deep breaths in times of stress are so important. This helps you to cope better with stress.  Along with breathing, another element to getting on the positive thinking track is focusing on self care.  Self care is something I’ve written about in blogs past and find so important in the equation of being able to think positively.  It’s like the old saying goes, “If you think you can you will, and if you think you can’t, you won’t.”  However, some outcomes are not determined by thinking alone and are just simply out of our control and this is something that can be hard, even when you have the best hope and most positive thoughts about a circumstance.

With that said, I have to be honest with myself and say that I am a work in progress when it comes to positive thinking. I try to think positively, but I also have to separate the reality of my situation and it’s potential outcome.  Part of self care is knowing when to reach out and ask for help. So, if you are reading this and you are a complete stranger to me I am reaching out and asking for you to send me some extra positive energy and positive thoughts right now by simply leaving a comment on my blog.  If you are reading this and you know me personally, and are a family member or friend, please don’t hesitate to reach out. I could really use positive distractions, positive vibes, positive thoughts, and some extra love and TLC right now.  The biggest thing I ask of you is to pray for me and my family right now.  The little things are the big things that really and truly mean the most.

For those of you who are also struggling with staying positive while trying to conceive, I found a short article that gave a few tips on trying to stay positive while trying to conceive. It’s a good article with a handful of tips for combating those negative thoughts that we all struggle with.

How to Stay Positive When Trying to Conceive

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

