On Strength…

Yesterday, I blogged on how positive thinking is great for the mind and body, and today I want to speak on strength. I believe that on most days, it takes great strength to think positively, as it’s easier to take the road to negativity.  I’ve never realized how much strength it takes to put one foot in front of the other each and every single day facing infertility, until this struggle was placed in my life and I was walking in these shoes.  I look back at how much my husband and I have overcome since the very beginning of our infertility journey, and all that we have endured and I must say it’s taken great strength to get to today.  Bob Marley said it best when he spoke these words, “You never know how strong you are until being strong is your only choice.”.

There are so many quotes about strength that I hold near and dear to my heart and I wanted to share a handful that really speak to me and that I can apply to my own life with infertility.  I find that these quotes give me positive vibes, encouragement, hope, and reassurance that I can continue on no matter what.  Sometimes, it’s the simple reminders that help me continue to think positive and say, “I can do this” each day, especially on the days I feel like I can’t.  By sharing these, it’s my hope that with whatever you are struggling with today, that these help to put a little more pep in your step as well and help to remind you that you are stronger then you will ever realize and you’ve got this!

“I’m thankful for my struggle because without it I wouldn’t have stumbled upon my strength.” -Alex Elle

“Strength does come from what you can do.  It comes from overcoming the things you once thought you couldn’t do.” -Rikki Rogers

“Never apologize for being sensitive or emotional.  Let this be a sign that you’ve got a big heart and aren’t afraid to let others see it.  Showing your emotions is a sign of strength.” -Brigitte Nicole

“True strength is the ability to go through each day accomplishing the impossible and doing what no one thought you could.” -Nishan Panwar

“Strength and growth come only through continuous effort and struggle.” -Napoleon Hill

“A women’s strength isn’t just about how much she can handle before she breaks.  It’s also about how much she must handle after she’s broken.” -Unknown

“The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggling, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths.  These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness and a deep loving concern.  Beautiful people do not just happen.” -Elisabeth Kubler Ross

“Step in my shoes and walk the life I am living and if you get as far as I am, just maybe you will see how strong I really am.” -Unknown

“Anyone can give up, its the easiest thing in the world to do.  But to hold it together when everyone else would understand if you fell apart, that’s true strength.” -Unknown

“She stood in the storm, and when the wind did not blow her away, she adjusted her sails.” -Elizabeth Edwards

“On particularly rough days when I’m sure I can’t possibly endure, I like to remind myself that my track record for getting through bad days is 100% and that’s pretty good.” -Unknown

“The pain that you’ve been feeling , can’t compare to the joy that’s coming.” -Romans 8:18

“True strenth is when you have a lot to cry about, but you choose to smile instead and take another step forward.” -Unknown

“Sometimes the bad things that happen in our lives put us directly on the path to the best things that will ever happen to us.” -Unknown

“Jesus replied, you don’t understand what I am doing but someday you will.” -John 13:7

“The Lord is my strength and my shield.  In Him my heart trusts.” -Psalm 287

“Forget all the reasons it won’t work and believe in the one reason why it will.” -Unknown

“Hardships often prepare ordinary people for an extraordinary destiny.”  -C.S. Lewis

…and last but not least,

“Just keep swimming.” -Finding Nemo

Have a great day, be kind to yourself, and keep your chin up!

Much love,

Nichole 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

