Rattled-Ep. 5

I apologize that my blog posts have been only about my opinions on Rattled lately.  I promise there will be future blog posts about other topics coming up in the near future! However, today I bring you more of my opinions and observations about the show!

Mars & Doug:

-Surprise, surprise they are fighting again.

-Did Doug really just leave when things got heated again?!  Gosh, I really do feel for Mars.

-Doug left Ohio and when to Florida, wth?!  Why does this man feel like he can just come and go whenever he pleases.  I feel like he never puts Sophia first or has her best interest at hand.  I shouldn’t say this, but I am going to say it, I will never understand why God blesses couples like this with beautiful babies.  It’s just not fair.

-Although it wasn’t mature of Mars to hang up on Doug when he checked in with Mars finally, I am glad she did.  He truly deserved it.

-I was also thankful to see that Mars called her grandmother to lean on for support and her grandmother seemed like she really cares for Mars and her happiness.  She also offered Mars advice, although I truly don’t think Mars and Doug should try to make things work simply for Sophia’s case.  Sometimes that can be the worst case scenario for a child when they are forced to be around two parents who just don’t mesh.  However, being co-parents isn’t easy either.  Gosh, they truly are in a tough position.

-Mars and Doug clearly have to work on themselves and their own personal issues before they can make it work together as a couple.  It’s clear they both have some major issues.

-I just feel so incredibly bad for Sophia.

-I feel like Doug was starting to panic when he was looking for Mars and Sophia when she wasn’t home when he returned from his little trip away and although two wrongs don’t make a right, maybe this turned a light bulb on in Doug’s brain that there can be serious consequences for his actions.

-Part of me wish Mars would grow some balls and just get rid of his ass!

-I hate to be so judgmental of this couple, I truly have never been in a situation like theirs and on a more empathetic note know from being in my situation with secondary infertility that no one truly knows what it’s like unless you’ve been there yourself.  I can imagine it’s not an easy situation and very complicated.

Kristina & Jason:

-All I could think of when I saw Kristina trying to juggle work and Lincoln was “Hire a sitter already”.  So, I was so happy to see that she finally came to her senses that although she was really hoping for the best of both worlds, it just wasn’t a reality anymore.

-You can tell Kristina is really stressed out without Jason and trying so hard to get used to all of the changes that have just rocked her world, but given that she’s a bit of a control freak I find that she’s struggling a bit.

-It was so incredibly hard watching her drop Lincoln off at the daycare and seeing him crying and seeing how hard it was for Kristina to leave him.  You know she loves that boy and as a mother, you can just relate to how hard it can be leaving your child for the first time.  Some women (ahem, like myself) could never quite get to that point and decide to become SAHM’s.  I just think Kristina is wired to be a working gal and she wanted what was best for Lincoln and knew she couldn’t give him what he needed while still working.  It’s never an easy choice but ultimately you have to do what is best for you and your family and really there is no right or wrong answer.  To each her own, everyone is so different when it comes to what choice to make.

-I am curious to see how Jason’s new job is going.  They didn’t have him on this episode much so I’m wondering if we’ll be seeing him more next episode or not.  It seemed as though they were both in different locations as they were skyping at one point.  This surely will add another glitch in their relationship-long distance.  This is something I know first hand is not easy.  It will be interesting to see how long they have to be this way and how they make it work.

-Both are so independent, but you can see Kristina really does miss Jason and this is affecting her in more ways then I think she even realizes and she needs him a lot more emotionally then she thinks.

-I wonder how much they are paying for their daycare?  It looked like it was in an apartment and there were lots of age ranges.  Was it an in-home or is that how daycare’s look where they are at?

Ashley & Tyson:

-I bet they were so relieved to get the girls outside and go to the park for the first time, but what a challenge it was to just get them there.  Then, once they were there they were faced with even more challenges.  It isn’t just an enjoyable stroll in the park for them anymore where they can just stop and smell the roses that’s for sure.  Life just must be so incredibly different for them.  These girls definitely rocked their world!

-I thought it was humerous that they were arguing over which stroller to take.  It seems you rarely ever see the two bickering so it was kind of glad to see some imperfection with them.  I also thought it was funny that Tyson just kinda gave up after a few seconds and let Ashley win the argument.  It really wasn’t a major argument but it was still funny nonetheless.  I almost had to agree more with Tyson that the clip in car seat would have been a little easier only for the fact that you could have just kept all the girls right in the car seats!  Seems like less work!

-It’s always amazing seeing these two in action and seeing how their day begins and ends.  It’s nice that they both take part in getting the girls ready in the morning and seem to keep things even in that sense.  They just display so much love, affection, and patience it’s unreal!

-I can’t imagine how high Ashley’s stress level goes up once Tyson leaves for work, but she really does a great job managing it all on her own.  Although, I was surprised to see how they were both picking up and handling the girls at times-picking them up by one arm made me a bit nervous only because that’s how arms can easily come out of sockets! Haha.  I know they were not doing it in a rough manner and would never but it was just kind of cringe worthy when I saw it.

-Did you see Ashley trucking all the girls up those stairs one by one for their photo shoots?!  It’s any wonder the girl looks like she did before having quads!  WOWZA!  Hauling one car seat can be a lot of work at times, I couldn’t imagine 4!  She’s a rockstar!

-Kudos to that photographer for getting such amazing shots of the girls, I can’t imagine that was an easy task.  It’s awesome that they are able to take so many professional photo’s of the girls, this is something I regret not doing with E.  However, it was so expensive I could never really afford it.  I wonder how they are?

-It must be a hard realization for Ashley to think that each milestone is more then likely the last time they will ever experience.

Sal & Destiny:

-I was so glad that Sal and Destiny sat their mothers down and kind of told them how it is and that they want them to go and that they are going to hire a nanny.

-I seriously want to punch these women and can not stand how overbearing they are.

-I was disappointed in Destiny for asking the moms to be a part of the interviews while she interviewed nanny’s.  Seriously, the questions Destiny’s mother were asking were so rude and unnecessary.   There was no point for them to be a part of this process and made it really hard for Destiny to form her own opinions on the girls who interviewed.

-You didn’t see much of the grandfathers in this episode so it almost made me feel like the mothers are being filmed for the drama appeal of the show-then it makes me wonder how much is staged?  or is this real?  God, I could not imagine if this was real life.

-You don’t see Sal or Destiny taking care of Capri too much on their own and I really think they need space and time alone to be parents and a family of 3.

-Honestly, this households annoy me.  I just feel like Destiny and Sal continue to let this behavior from their Mom’s continue even after talking with them, it’s rather annoying.

 

End opinions!  What are your opinions on the show?

Leave a Reply

