Gender Reveal…

E is very excited to announce that we will have another princess joining our household at the end of November.  It’s official, Baby W. #2 is a girl.  E couldn’t be more thrilled as she made it clear she did not want a brother, rather she really wanted a sister.  We tried explaining to her many times that we can’t pick and choose the gender and we will feel happy with whatever God blesses us with, but she still was adamant about having a baby sister. I’m happy she got her wish or it may have been a whole different scenario, involving tears, pouting and one sad 4 year old at the doctor appointment last week! I on the other hand was in complete shock, as all along I was convinced I was having a boy.  I was convinced with E that I was having a girl and being right the first time I for sure thought my instinct was correct this time.  Wow, it couldn’t have been more wrong!  We are just so grateful to have gotten a healthy report back and all is on track to where it should be.

Baby girl had a heartbeat of 152 bpm and was weighing in at about 12 oz.  She was a bit ultrasound shy though as she kept covering her face with her hands, making profile pics and 3D images hard.  It was truly amazing seeing how she’s grown just from that embryo that we first caught a glimpse of.  This whole process has truly just been amazing when I stop and think about it.  She will hit the 21 week mark this Saturday and I can hardly believe we are at the halfway mark to this pregnancy already.  I’ve been truly enjoying every second of this pregnancy.  It still just all feels so surreal, but I just couldn’t be anymore grateful for this little miracle.

There’s been a lot of excitement in this household from E turning 4 at the end of June and celebrating princess style to 4th of July memories at my parents cabin to now this gender reveal-it just makes me so excited for whats to come!

Leave a Reply

