Go Orange!

I’m trading in my Reds and Pinks this Valentine’s Day and I’m sporting Orange instead.  If you are wondering why, it’s because I am supporting the 1 in 8 couples facing infertility today in the United States.  What a simple thing one can do to bring awareness to the topic of infertility and it is also such a small thing (but can be a very big thing) to do in support of someone who is facing infertility as well. I actually changed my Facebook profile picture to Orange on Saturday.  Now, if this were another topic, I would be seeing the profile pictures of others changing like wild fire in support.  However, because this is a topic that isn’t talked about and there is such a stigma surrounding it, I believe others have a hard time showing their support. Other people simply don’t even know what the orange means and I have been PM’d multiple times asking why my profile pictures is orange or if I knew it was orange!  It truly saddens me, but then it also give me the opportunity to explain why and spread awareness too.  With that said,  I encourage every one reading this post to show your Orange too, please.  Infertility matters.  Infertility is important.  Awareness about infertility is lacking. Support would mean the world to those struggling with infertility.  Thank you in advance for those of you who do show your continuous support to me, I appreciate it more then you will ever know.  It’s obviously an important topic for me and this is one very little thing that you could do that is a big thing to bring awareness on the topic of Infertility.

Strait from Resolve.org, here’s what you can do to help:

o Orange for Infertility Awareness this Valentine’s Day!

In solidarity with RESOLVE and ‪‎infertility awareness, show your orange this Valentine’s day! Help RESOLVE bring attention to the fight for access to all family building options for the 1 in 8 couples facing infertility today in the U.S: https://goo.gl/x6MXKa

How to participate: Change your profile picture to orange with the #GoOrange4IF twibbon or share a picture of yourself in orange with the #GoOrange4IF and tag @resolveorg: https://goo.gl/x6MXKa

Please consider making a donation to RESOLVE so that we can continue the fight for access to all family building options: https://goo.gl/HQdznj

Go Orange for Infertility Awareness this Valentine’s Day! In solidarity with RESOLVE and ‪‎infertility awareness, show your orange this…
TWIBBON.COM
2 thoughts on “Go Orange!

Leave a Reply

