Three Facts & Truth Thursdays

This is my first time writing in this category of my weekly series. It will be interesting to see how it pans out when I choose to write about random facts from week to week. The truth portion of this is simply my opinion or how I feel about the three Facts I give. I want to do a brief get to know the writer (that’d be me), so I will start this off by telling you three very simple random facts about myself. It would be awesome to interact with all of you and for me to get to know some of you better as well. So, if you stumble across this, please flatter me & participate in my comments section & feel free to leave me three facts about yourself. I can’t wait get to know you all more.

Fact:

My name is Nichole, spelled with an “h”.

Truth:

This way of spelling my name has caused me problems my whole life. The obvious way to spell my name is Nicole. I know that most people will gravitate towards this spelling almost 100% of the time. Yet, it still irritates me when people spell my name wrong: A) Some people I have known my entire life still spell my name wrong, including family and close friends, really?!?. B) My name can be on a document, laid out right in front of someone to copy correctly and without paying attention to detail or just by assumption, they still spell it wrong, annoying right? and C) Whenever I am on the phone and someone asks me my name, I automatically say, “My name is Nichole, spelled N-I-C-H-O-L-E because I assume that person will just spell it wrong. It simply sames me a lot of grief.

N-I-C-H-O-L-E (me) pictured with my fur-pal Haddie (Not to be confused as Hattie).

Fact:

I have lived in Wisconsin my entire life. I currently live on the East side, but previously have lived on the West side.

Truth:

I will probably live in Wisconsin the rest of my life & I’m honestly okay with that. Change is hard for me, my family and friends are here and I enjoy my comfort zone. I might be bias, but I love Wisconsin. Of course, I don’t have much to compare it too and as much as I complain about the Wisconsin Winters and also complain that the Summers here are too short, there truly is so much beauty to be seen and experienced here. I really wouldn’t have it any other way. I am a hop, skip, and jump away from the home of The Green Bay Packers, which also happens to be the best football team in the NFL (debatable by many of you I’m sure, but not debatable by this Wisconsin girl). The big cities are fun to visit in Wisconsin, but I am a small town girl by heart and there is something so special about the small towns here, particularly the one I grew up in, Amery, WI and one in which I frequently visit still to this day. If you have never been to Wisconsin, you should put it on your bucket list and experience some of the awesome things this state is known for.

Fact:

I am an introvert.

Truth:

I’ve always admired you extroverts out there simply because I’ve always wondered how my life experiences would be different had I been an outgoing, life of the party type of person. However, lets be real. I am neither of those two things. I am one who consistently needs to recharge my battery, especially when life gets stressful and/or overwhelming and do so by having “me time” doing things either by myself or with my close group of friends. I tend to get anxiety and over stimulated in larger crowds or big groups of people. I prefer quality over quantity so as expected I don’t have a ton of friends but I do have a group of close friends and this is more important to me. I also always find a way to stay busy and am such a home-body.

 

Leave a Reply

